A lot of the week has been spent trying to make sure family and friends in Hurricane Sandy’s way are safe.

I have family in the New York City and Philadelphia areas and friends all along the east coast. One friend in Delaware spent much time on Facebook keeping her cyber friends apprised of her situation. It was through her that I discovered that we in Ohio have had our own storm.

I’m not talking about the wind nor the snow that resulted from the collision of Sandy and the jet stream.

No, Sheri mentioned a Fiat commercial that irks her.

A Fiat commercial?

Last May, before the man who would be the Republican presidential candidate was decided I told Husband that I was already sick of the political advertisements. That was six months ago and it has only gotten harder to weather. 

I don’t remember the last nonpolitical commercial I saw. I’m looking forward to the return of the erectile dysfunction and overactive bladder commercials. They’re easier to ignore.

Ohio is definitely in full swing and I don’t even recall which side gave us the first push to get this swing going.

I’d like to know how much money has been spent on television advertising. How much of a dent would that put in the national debt? There probably isn’t anyone willing to talk about that.

I keep hearing Mitt Romney saying, “On day one of my presidency, I will…”

How about this. I’ll vote for the person who on day one of his presidency limits future campaigns in both the number of days and the amount of money that can be spent. 

That’s a platform I could stand.

 

 

